Let Me Introduce Myself

Since I’ve decided to blog to the whole wide world, I feel obliged to introduce myself.  I’m 23 years old and I’m using this blog to keep track of my workouts, diet, and pretty much anything else that I feel like I have to tell the whole world. I live in North Carolina with my amazing husband, our German Shepherd Simba, and Deutsch Drathaar, Blitz.

I LOVE shopping, good food (I have an awful sweet tooth), working out, spending time with people I love, and laughing.

In 2004, I noticed I had a mass under my arm. My parents took me to get it removed and biopsied. Thankfully, it was benign. I never changed my eating habits, and I was always physically active. To my surprise, another one showed up in 2009. After that surgery, I found out my lymph nodes were abnormally enlarged. My surgeon thought she removed four, but she ended up removing 10, because they were grossly intertwined and nasty. Once again, they were benign. I currently suffer from nerve damage on my upper arm and shoulder area, which SUCKS. Now, to get to my point; I currently have a bigger mass under the same arm. I went to my surgeon ONCE AGAIN, got an ultra sound, and probably should get it removed.  I decided that I wanted to do some holistic healing. I needed to change up my lifestyle. I started eating better and CrossFitting 5-6 times a week. I’m no longer feeling bad like I was. Eventually, I’ll get that thing removed, but right now I’m focused on getting my body in the best shape it’s ever been in. So, here I am.

CrossFit has been SUCH an amazing experience for me. I absolutely love my gym family and I love pushing my limits. I’m far from where I want to be, but I love seeing my progress.

People often say that motivation doesn’t last.Well, neither does bathing-that’s why we recommend it daily.”– Zig Ziglar, Author & Motivational Speaker

Image

Leave a Reply

