Beards & Barbells

photo

Okay, on Saturday my fellow CrossFit BFF and I went to our fellow CrossFit coach’s gym: Camel City CrossFit. It was a benefit for Kevin Ogar, who severed his spinal cord while competing in a CrossFit Competition. I really enjoyed doing what I love for an AMAZING cause.

First thing first, we warmed up by doing some calisthenics. High knees, butt kicks, bear crawls, karaoke, the whole 9. By the way, I am in LOVE with karaoke and anything pertaining to a speed ladder. I’m a boss at them. After the warm up, we began the WOD.

When I first saw what we were doing, I immediately thought that it was going to be a piece of cake. It was a team WOD and we were in teams of three. It couldn’t be that bad because we had three people. I WAS SO WRONG.  It kicked my ass.

Our WOD was called “Conga Line”. Everyone had to finish the exercise before the next team member could move on.  It consisted of:

3 RTF

15 Box Jumps
20 Burpess
25 Kettlebell Swings
30 Ball Slams

If you’re new to CrossFit, here’s something to help you with the abbreviations:

As a newbie I need this.. crossfit terminology
Leave a Reply

