Cindy

Monday’s workout went fairly well. I struggled with my skills strength portion a lot though. I hate Monday’s for this reason: I had a day of rest, and now it’s back to work and I can’t get it together. The struggle. Our strength portion was Strict Shoulder Press, 3 @ 70%, 3 @ 80%, and 3 @ 90%. I am not that great with strict press at all. My max is 95 pounds. I did well with the 70% and 80%, but when I got to 90%, my back was over extending and it just looked plain ugly. I stopped at 2, because I was going to hurt myself.

Now to get to the WOD:

CINDY 20 Minute AMRAP

5 Pull-Ups
10 Push-Ups
15 Air Squats

I was actually pretty proud of myself last night. Usually I use a black resistant band (most resistant) when I do pull-ups, but I wanted to try a green one (less resistant) and succeeded! I’ve been doing ring rows way too much and they are becoming too easy, so I stopped sandbagging and stepped up my game. I still struggle with my push-ups, but they too are gradually getting better. I think my biceps just had enough between Friday’s work out and Saturday’s. I’m pretty sure I did a million burpees between those two days, thanks to my lovely CrossFit Trainer, Sal. Holy bicep hell.

Image
Please don’t judge my score. I was on the struggle bus.

Leave a Reply

