50 Shades of Filthy

After my previous post, my abs were killing me for days. I guess that was karma since I said the WOD was lame. They still are a little sore. Musta been good after all.

I’m feeling 50 Shades of Grey due to my recent experience of Filthy 50; hence the title, 50 Shades of Filthy.

We didn’t do a skills strength Wednesday because the WOD was pretty intense.

FILTHY 50:
50 Box Jumps 24/20
50 Jumping Pull-Ups
50 Kettlebell Swings 50/35
50 Walking Lunges
50 Knees-to-Elbows
50 Push Press 45/35
50 Hip Extensions
50 Wall Balls 20/14
50 Burpees
50 Double Unders
                                                               

Needless to say, this workout was amazing. I never thought that I was going to finish, but it didn’t take too long.  I had so much fun doing the Jumping Pull-Ups. They helped me make some time back from resting a little on the Box Jumps. My worst enemy is Double Unders. I can’t grasp the concept and they irritate the piss out of me (no pun intended). If I could do Double Unders, I wouldn’t even care if I peed my pants. I probably would pee myself out of pure joy that I got 10 in a row.

First Fifty Shades of Grey poster with Jamie Dornan

Leave a Reply

