I’m still alive, don’t worry.

Oh my goodness it’s been such a long time since I’ve blogged. I’ve been super busy with school and very very stressed.

I guess I should elaborate on how I did in the open. I have no idea. I forgot to submit one of my scores because I mixed my days up and thought Monday was Sunday. My goal for 14.3 was to get to 155 on deadlifts. I ended up surpassing that and hit 185, twice. What really hurt my was loading and unloading the bar. That was a fucking mess. I ended up getting T2B for the first time during 14.4 and only got a score of 61. I had so many no-reps because I was literally 1 inch of hitting the bar with my toes, but couldn’t get it! That really sucked.14.5 I couldn’t even finish because my shoulder decided to take a shit mid-WOD. That was pretty fun. I didn’t re-do the workout because by the time Monday came around, it was still pretty sore. Next year I’m hoping to do A LOT better.

As far as gym life goes, I’ve still been going 5-6 times a week. Even though I’m really stressed, I still take that hour out of my day for myself. It really helps me.  I’m really excited for next week because I’m getting a massage. I am going to feel bad for the masseuse because my body is full of knots. Last week I only took one day off because I needed to study. I ended up doing a 5k on Saturday (knocked 12 minutes off of my time from last year) and running 1.3 miles Sunday. Monday I took off, and then Tuesday my quad decided to get all tight and not want to move DURING THE WARM-UP. Thank GOD for Epsom salt, ibuprofen, icy hot, and mineral ice. It ended up feeling better within 2 days.

Working out is very important to me and I feel guilty whenever I don’t go to the gym or if I eat like crap. I have to admit, I have not been eating as well as I should because of all the stress. I’m getting back in the swing of things now that I have some time to breathe. It’s going to get crazy again soon and I just need to be focused and dedicated to my eating habits, gym habits, and study habits.

Oh-and in my comment on the previous blog on how I hoped my hands ripped, they did. I hated it. I should have never said that. It wasn’t the first time they ripped, and it sure won’t be the last!

Have a great Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

